Summer storm


It’s summer time!  And, it’s been a lovely sunshine filled week.  In fact, it was topped 100 degrees two days last week.  We took advantage of the sun by having cousins over.

Then today – weird freakish rain storm.   It’s 60 degrees and it’s been pouring and hailing.

How does that happen?  I dislike being cold when  I have plans to be warm.  And, I dislike wearing cute summer sandals to work and then I end up having wet feet when I try to go home.

The best part of the rain was sitting in my best friend’s office and watching the torrential downpour until there was a break so we could both run to our cars. 😀

Leave a Reply

