Date nights


What is a date night for you?

For me, a date night involves at least my husband.  It involves nice conversation, perhaps a lovely adult beverage, some appetizers, maybe a movie or just a nice walk…but mostly it involves my husband.

Date night has become delayed because of his renewed passion for fishing.  I find it annoying.

The thing is – it’s not that I begrudge the fishing.  I understand he finds it relaxing and wonderful.  (I don’t, but that’s because I hate nature.)  I just don’t want fishing to interfere with date night.  That’s all.  I don’t think it’s too much to ask.

One thought on “Date nights

Leave a Reply

