Generous Neighborhood


It is constantly amazing to me that there are so many generous people in the world.  I am surrounded by them on a daily basis.  I won’t disagree with people who say there are a lot of selfish people out there.  I’ve seen that too.  But, today I am focusing on those who are generous and loving to me.

As the mother of three children I spend a lot of time giving.  I give my time, effort, and abilities to so many different things on a weekly, no, daily basis.  Many people don’t have the ability to do that and will write me a check.  Truthfully, I’m okay with that.  It’s something I can’t do and so I’m happy to do the things they can’t as a trade.

The thing I find most amazing is that it’s not just the people who have kids and want to help out.  It’s those who love the idea of community and still believe that giving toward something like that helps build something worth building together that make me truly amazed and happy.

I believe in neighborhood and community too.

Leave a Reply

