Co-worker vs. Friend


There seems to be some confusion about the difference of co-workers and friends.

These are two separate categories, but obviously certain people can be in both…and obviously certain people who cannot be in both.

I find it extremely odd that people at work don’t get there is a line between co-worker and friend. I have been blessed with a few friends at work. But, I generally draw a line.  It takes a bit to get over that line and we need to realize we have a lot in common.  I am amazingly creeped out by people who want to share intimate details of their lives with me who I barely know.  And, on the flip side of that they want me to share intimate details of my life with them.  Uh…no?

Leave a Reply

