Hot Lunch


When I was growing up hot lunch was not cool.  It wasn’t something we looked forward to daily.  The only day I would ever even want it was pizza day.  The rest of the time I was excited about the chips, cookies, fruit rollups, apple sauce etc my parents sent.

My children attend a Christian school.  It started offering hot lunch a couple years ago. Last year my children started asking for hot lunch.  They don’t like most of the options that are available for lunch, but they want to get it anyway.  You see, hot lunch is ‘cool’.  I’m not sure how, and I’m not sure why, but times have changed for hot lunch.

Leave a Reply

